logo

Summer holidays in Meransen – near Gitschberg & Jochtal

Come here, to go
further and see more.

Dolomite Alps – UNESCO
Natural World Heritage

There is almost no place that invites you with more diversity and sunshine to experience mountain adventures. From the first days of spring to golden autumn time you see the bountiful colours from the valley to the mountains. Two lifts bring you to the starting point of your exploration tour in the idyllic region.

Riding fast corners
– feeling free

You want to challenge the gains in elevation on the winding pass roads? Then start your road bike adventure at our hotel in Meransen. A number of tours lead you through the magical landscape of South Tyrol and the breath-taking views reward you for aching muscles. 

Getting high
on wheels

Everything is possible – from a comfortable tour with your family to a challenging downhill adventure. Facing differences in altitude or cycling in a relaxed way through the picturesque valley - always accompanied by wonderful views. Alpine huts and inns along the way cater for delicious snacks.

Concentrating
on your body

Indulge your body and mind with moments of peace and silence. Feel the energy flowing through you, in our yoga lessons in the Meditation Room. Movement flows and conscious breathing unfold their revitalizing effects.

Nature & tradition in perfect harmony

Bake bread yourself – and experience the process of making delectable bread from traditional types of corn, grown in the South Tyrol. Chef and host Roland will guide you with his expertise. Or explore the magical world of wild herbs on your hiking tour with the hosts Franziska and Roland.

South Tyrol in winter – Milla Montis in Meransen

Glistening rays of sunshine, powder
snow and view of the Dolomites.

Ski resort
Gitschberg Jochtal

Snow is guaranteed in the ski resort Gitschberg Jochtal, due to its privileged location on 1,300 to 2,500 metres above sea level. 15 lifts and 55 kilometres of slopes make skiing delights come easy. You should also take some time to make a break and enjoy the fascinating view of more than 500 peaks.

Explore winter -
in your own rhythm

Cross-country skiing is pure pleasure in the ski resort Gitschberg Jochtal. From beginners to athletes you enjoy at your own pace. Glide smoothly through the landscape on perfectly groomed ski runs. The adventure is waiting – whether in classic or skating style.

Step by step
to happiness

Strap your winter boots and get on the tracks. A great number of Alpine huts are worth a visit and the fascinating view awakens wanderlust. Off the hiking paths you can experience the calm side of nature with your snow-shoes and be inspired by the untouched winter landscape.

Individual
winter magic

No one can resist the beauty of the mountain scenery surrounding our Milla Montis. Especially ski tourers cannot hold back. So, get your things and go. Find your favourite place in the mountains. Carve through the untouched snow and celebrate life!

Hotel Milla Montis – in the heart of the Dolomites

There are things that you will not find in Meransen, like loud and ostentatious events. But here is the perfect place to enjoy the small things. The colourful buds and blossoms, peppering the lush green of our alpine pastures. The scent of freshly cut grass and the fragrance of the mountain air. A sense of freedom, surrounding you, while your eyes wander over the glistening fields of snow on the mountains in winter. Milla Montis is you starting point for sunny skiing days and alpine hiking fun. At the same time, it provides a retreating place, combining stylish architecture and traditional hospitality harmoniously.

logo

Sommerurlaub in Meransen – im 4-Sterne-Superior Hotel

Hier kommt man an, um weiter
zu gehen und mehr zu sehen.

Die Dolomiten –
UNESCO Weltnaturerbe

Kaum ein Platz der so vielfältig und sonnig zu Bergabenteuern einlädt. Von den ersten Frühlingstagen bis in die goldene Herbstzeit erlebt man hier Farbenpracht in allen Höhenlagen. Zwei Bergbahnen ermöglichen einen schnellen Einstieg in Ihre persönliche Erkundungstour der idyllischen Region.

Schnelle Kurven,
rasante Spannung

Sie möchten die Höhenmeter auf den Serpentinen der Passstraßen überwinden – dann starten Sie Ihr Rennradabenteuer bei uns in Meransen. Zahlreiche Routen führen Sie durch Südtirols bezaubernde Landschaften und belohnen für brennenden Muskeln mit atemberaubender Aussicht.

Hoch hinaus
auf zwei Rädern

Von gemütlicher Familienroute bis zur schwierigen Downhillabfahrt ist alles möglich. Höhenmeterfressend oder entspannt durch das malerische Tal radelnd – immer begleitet von bester Aussicht. Am Wegesrand belohnen Almhütten und Gasthöfe mit einer Stärkung.

Konzentration auf
den eigenen Körper

Gönnen Sie Ihrem Körper und Geist Momente der Ruhe. Beim Yoga in unserem Meditationsraum spüren Sie die Kraft, die in Ihnen wohnt. Fließende Bewegung und Atmung entfalten eine beruhigende und stärkende Wirkung.

Natur & Tradition in perfekter Harmonie

Backen Sie Ihr eigenes Brot, natürlich unter fachkundiger Anleitung. Erleben Sie, wie aus dem Korn, gewachsen in Südtirol, eine knusprige Köstlichkeit wird. Oder entdecken Sie die magisch anmutende Welt der Wildkräuter bei einer Wanderung mit den Gastgebern Franziska und Roland.

Südtirol Urlaub im Winter – Ihr Milla Montis in Meransen

Glitzernde Sonnenstrahlen,
Pulverschnee und Dolomitenblick.

Skigebiet
Gitschberg Jochtal

Im Skigebiet Gitschberg Jochtal ist der Schnee dank der Höhenlage von 1.300 bis 2.500 Meter garantiert. 15 Lifte machen Skigenuss auf 55 Kilometern bequem und einfach möglich. Zwischendurch sollte man unbedingt Rast machen, um die Aussicht auf über 500 Gipfel zu erleben.

Im eigenen Rhythmus
dem Winter entgegen

Von Anfängerloipe bis Höhentraining erlebt man im Skigebiet Gitschberg Jochtal Langlaufvergnügen im eigenen Tempo. Gleiten Sie sanft durch die Landschaft auf perfekt gespurten Loipen. Ob klassisch oder im Skating-Stil – das Abenteuer wartet!

Schritt für Schritt
ins Vergnügen

Schnüren Sie die Winterstiefel und machen Sie sich auf den Weg. Die zahlreichen Almhütten sind lohnenswerte Ziele und die Aussicht macht Lust auf mehr. Abseits der Pfade erlebt man beim Schneeschuhwandern die ruhige Seite der Natur und kann sich vom unberührten Gelände verzaubern lassen.

Individueller
Winterzauber

Der Schönheit der Bergkulisse rund um das Milla Montis kann kaum jemand widerstehen. Besonders Skitourengeher kennen kein Halten mehr. Machen Sie sich auf, und entdecken Sie Ihren Lieblingsplatz in den Bergen. Ziehen Sie Ihre Schwünge im unberührten Schnee, und feiern Sie das Leben.

Hotel Milla Montis – im Herzen der Dolomiten

Laute, schillernde Events werden Sie hier bei uns in Meransen nicht finden. Aber dafür kann man bei uns die kleinen Dinge genießen. Die bunten Knospen und Blüten, die aus den satten Grüntönen unserer Almwiesen leuchten. Den Duft von frisch gemähtem Gras und würzige Bergluft. Und ein Gefühl der Freiheit, das einen überkommt, wenn man das Schillern des Schnees auf den Berghängen im Winter erblickt. Das Milla Montis ist perfekter Ausgangsort für sonniges Skivergnügen und alpinen Wandergenuss. Gleichzeitig finden Sie hier einen Rückzugsort, der stilvolle Architektur und traditionelle Herzlichkeit in Harmonie verbindet.